HOME      BOOKS      AUTHOR      FAQ              

A haunting 9-volume serial where people aren't who they seem


Vol. 1


Vol. 2

the spider

Vol. 3

shell game

Vol. 4


Vol. 5


Vol. 6

The Mentalist

Vol. 7

Freak Show

Vol. 8



link3Retail Links

Life is getting stranger and stranger in Midway Beach

With only one volume left to go in the Dead Ringers serial, the weather isn’t the only thing heating up at the oceanside carnival where nothing is as it seems. Because the books are full of mystery, however, I won’t give anything away. For those new to the serial, here’s the teaser:

Jade Greene remembers nothing from the time she went missing except a blinding headache and an evil clown with a syringe. Not exactly the stuff to convince others of your sanity.

Nobody at the summer carnival believes Jade was even in danger except her secretive co-worker Max Harper, a stranger she can neither trust nor resist. But things about Max don't add up. Like why does he turn up wherever Jade is? Why is he so evasive? And why do people around him keep ending up dead?

Only two things are certain: People in town aren't who they seem. And things for Jade are about to get much, much worse

Mystery. Danger. Odd happenings. And a touch of romance.

After a long career writing romance, I’m veering off into the unknown with the Dead Ringers serial. Geared for young adults and new adults on up, the serial will have nine 25,000-word volumes when it’s finished. Illusion, the first 25,000-word volume, is FREE at most websites that sell eBooks.

Volumes 1-3 and Volumes 4-6 are being sold in boxed sets that are available in both print and eBooks. I also have plans to do a boxed set of Volumes 7-9. Retail links are on the BOOKS page of this website.

I set the serial at a beachside carnival and gave the eighteen-year-old heroine a mother with schizophrenia, a stepfather in prison and a reluctant attraction to a mysterious stranger. That laid the groundwork for some seriously strange happenings—and my foray into Indie publishing an original serial. Let the adventure begin!

HOME      BOOKS      AUTHOR      FAQ     b    c      a